Monday, Apr. 23, 2007 11:34 am

Monday blues and some voice

I have a little bit of voice this morning, but not enough to push it and be on the air (unless there is no other alternative). My sub has to pick up his kids at 5 p.m., but I hope we can work it out. My voice is breaking and seems to be coming from "high" up in my nose, not my throat. Kind of weird. Still coughing, but not too much. No green.

I slept late this morning and was having lots of dreams with lots of people. Nothing memorable, just images mainly, of friends and work and offices and houses.

Mark went out last night and I stayed in and watched LOTS of TV and sewed LOTS on my quilt. I got the quilt top all together. It is fine (the E needs an accent). I really needed more material to make the borders on two sides 9 inches wide, but I opted to make them about 5 inches wide and NOT have to make another trip to the cloth store. I thought surely the trip on Saturday was my last for this. Now I just need to sew the back pieces together (and iron all that cloth) and get the layers together, baste and quilt, then bind the sides. I think it can all be done before Memorial Day with no big problems. It is really really pretty.

Mark went to see friends play and be a surrogate date for little L, who left her baby home with her husband. That seems kind of odd to me, but I've always thought she was kind of odd. Mark thinks she's great, so that's fine. I wish he didn't feel the need to go out on the weekends. I don't know how he can work night after night and then not want to be home for a night, but maybe that is just how I am and not how others are. If I had been well I know he would have happily let me go out with him.

I also have to temper any irritation with the knowledge that I am pretty depressed this week. I don't know if it is just from being sick or the evil in the world after last week's shootings, or what, but I am down and feel that old niggling of creeping depression. I think it will go away once I am feeling better and am back on the air and doing my job.

I need to talk to my Mom and sis. I haven't returned my RSVP for my cousins wedding next month. I don't think they are going and I don't think I will be able to go, but I just can't get myself to send that RSVP with "no" on it yet. I would like to be there for them, but it is a long trip and I have a remote that day and it is the week before my nephew's graduation and that trip. And, they didn't come to MY wedding, not one member of that extended family. So, I need to do that and get it into the mail. It is already late.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland