Sunday, Apr. 22, 2007 11:46 am

Day Four, No Voice

My voice is still totally out. DAY FOUR! How can this be? At this rate, I don't expect that I'll be on the air tomorrow, either. I don't want to rush anything, that's for sure. But I do have a new live spot sponsor tomorrow and I want to be able to do their commercial... plus a new week with my other sponsors means new copy. Maybe I can at least do the spots... sort of co-host the show?

Mark is home today and that is quite a treat. I don't know if we'll be able to do anything. It is a little bit pointless when I can't talk at all, but it would be nice to share a meal and just look across the table at the man I love. Tuesday makes 14 years of wedded bliss. Time flies.

I never worked on the quilt at all yesterday. I had no ambition whatsoever yesterday. I did go buy the backing material for it and got that washed, but that was it.

Today I don't know if I'll have any ambition or not either, but I will just roll with it and sleep and rest and hope it brings a voice back to me.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland