Saturday, Apr. 21, 2007 9:31 pm

Still out of commission

Another day out of commission and I probably feel worse today than I have. Just tired and a little of a hacking cough. I made some whiskey cough syrup to make it a little easier.

Mark was up and out early. I had hoped to take Dad's old clothes to a certain charity that only takes clothes 10-2 on Saturday, but when I woke up at 1 p.m. I couldn't make myself get up and get ready, so I shelved that idea for another few days.

I've slept and eaten and watched some TV today and I did go buy a little more material for the quilt. It is getting closer. The top is almost finished and I bought material to go on the back, too. Now I just have to get the energy to do it tonight. And it is getting later by the minute.

I was looking back in diaries to see when I last missed work. I don't think I was sick at all in 2006. I had several days off because of the Botox in October 2005 and I think there was another bout of real laryngitis earlier in 2005, so it has been a while. I think my body just makes my voice go out because that's about the only thing that will really make me stop and rest.

Mark's out in Bastrop at the new resort out there. His show is at 8 tonight, so I don't know when he'll be home. I'm glad I have another day to sleep tomorrow.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland