Friday, Apr. 20, 2007 2:18 pm

Sick and voiceless

When I wrote last night I thought I had written earlier in the day. Now I see that I had not. I didn't go on the air yesterday because of the laryngitis and again today, here I sit. I did work almost a full day yesterday, though, and today I am taking it easier. I will go in in a bit because we are preparing for me to NOT be on the air at all this weekend, either. There is just no telling if I will have a voice tomorrow or not. I hate this uncertainty.

Yesterday my mother was insisting I go to the doctor, but I don't think it will do any good. Today I did try to go to the doctor, but they don't have any appointments available. I am going to see my "healer" this evening. I don't know if she can fix something like this, but she is moving to Portland, it sounds like (or someone in her house is) and I will use her one last time (maybe).

I was napping pretty good a minute ago until the office called me. Now I think I'll eat something, maybe take a shower, go up to work and do a few things and get that Sunday show done, and then come back home and sleep some more. I never did get a nap yesterday.

Today is Mom's move day. I hope it is going all right. I can't call and ask and that is frustrating.

Mark had an extra-long day yesterday with Aretha's big show. Then he was up and out early this morning for another one. I can't remember if he actually has to be at this show tonight or if he is just getting the stuff for it. I couldn't ask my questions because I had no voice to ask with. Frustrating.

Yesterday I did get a few little things done that had been hanging over my head. I sent a Seth CD to Jay Boy that I had promised. I sent money to the cemetery where Mark's family is buried. I sent a birthday card to his aunt that we had forgotten (and he still has). And I paid the city alarm permit.

Okay, I'm going to try to go be useful for a few hours.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland