Wednesday, Apr. 18, 2007 11:12 am

Slightly sick?

Our dinner at M&M's last night cancelled and I was sort of glad, since I'm still sick and need more rest and no talking. Some of the other guests couldn't make it, so she called it off for now. Turns out well, though, apparently, because her ex (?) came over to use her printer and said, "Well, where are you taking me for my birthday?" and she had forgotten that it even was his birthday, so they went out last night instead.

It rained almost all day yesterday. Very nice and slow. A good rain. It cleared up before I came home, but stayed cool. Today is sunshine and warm again.

I came home from work and worked on the quilt and finished all the squares and the frames around the squares. I don't think this slight difference in color is going to make any difference at all when it is all laid out. I realized this morning that I haven't washed any of the new materials I've used in this and I hope that doesn't screw it up the first time it is washed. I will wash what goes in next and hope it will all be okay. I think I'll have the quilt top finished by the end of the weekend...depending on whether I go to Dallas this weekend or not. But it is coming along.

I am coughing and still congested this morning, but feeling moderately well. It will be a long day today and I am mostly worried about my voice. The drainage makes it sound goofy. I hope I make it through my show. (and the live show tonight, and the remote...)

Dad's probate went through fine yesterday with my Mom and sister in the courthouse. They said the judge was very sweet and compassionate and sorry for the circumstance. I'm glad that is over and done with and the money is now hers. Today a moving lady from the new place comes to measure her stuff and advise her on the move and movers will come on Friday to take her stuff to the new apartment. My sister is leaving town on Saturday, so I feel I should go up and help a little this weekend, even if it is just at the new place and not clearing out the old this time. Every little bit helps and I want to be a part of this. Mom sent a very generous check for our anniversary, which is so sweet.

Our anniversary is Tuesday. Fourteen years! Wow. We expect to maybe go to lunch a little bit in the Hill Country. I can't take the day off, so that's always a drag. We'll maybe go out of town another weekend. We are planning on being off in July for some real time off. My high school reunion is that week and I hope we can go to Amarillo for that.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland