Sunday, Apr. 12, 2009 2:27 am

Weekend

I haven't updated in ages. I need to get back in the habit. At least I have a paper/handwritten diary this year for the day to day and I'm keeping it up.

My sister came for the weekend last weekend. It wasn't bad and I enjoyed her visit. There was a little pressure because I had three reports to type, but she was cool with me typing, I was the one that felt awkward leaving her to go do it.

Mark and I and friends went to see Bruce Springsteen last weekend, too. I wrote about that in the other blog.

Today I have worked in the yard and mowed and raked and sacked leaves. Hopefully, we'll have rain tomorrow for Easter, a good soaking long rain, and it will all go into the freshly aerated lawn.

I also cleaned house a lot and actually got this office more together. I put Mark's printer scanner in here, but it doesn't want to work with my PC, but it does work with the Mac and I'm trying to use the Mac more for my MM stuff so maybe that will work better.

I think I hear rain! I love that sound. Tomorrow I will have to do some MM work. Mark is going to his job so I should have time to copy and fax contracts. That is what really needs to be done before it gets crazy and hectic on Monday again. And I haven't sent advances for shows that are THIS week. That's crazy bad. Must be done. MUST BE DONE.

This is what I hate. I don't want a job that I'm thinking of all the time and only get paid for 20 hours.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland