April 11, 2003 10:06 pm

Quickie

I wrote a nice little entry this morning and lost it. Whoops.

I bought a nice Shiraz-Cabernet Savignon today that claims to go well with bacon-wrapped filet with pesto. I have to say it also goes well with cold four-day-old pasta.

Mark left for Norway and points overseas Wednesday night. I miss him already. He makes the house warm. I don't enjoy coming home to a cold, dark house with 8 hungry kitties, 2 hungry dogs, and an unsatisfied fish.

There's certainly lots more to report, but the buzz of this nice wine is sending me in other directions.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland