1999-11-24 21:18:00

List of distractions

Reasons I'm cranky and distracted and not ready for Thanksgiving:

1. Two more shifts were thrown on the bonfire of my job and I'm afraid this stack of logs is about to shift.

2. Drummerboy smashed his truck today. He didn't the drunk or medically impaired driver in the BMW rear ended him at a stop light. The truck is totaled. He is uninsured. We don't have uninsured motorist on that vehicle (but it isn't worth much to begin with).

3. We're about to drive 4 1/2 hours with D-boy obsessing over the truck situation. I'm the financial genius in our family (boy, are we in trouble) and I know we will be able to get a new one but he doesn't believe me.

4. The truck situation delayed me for two hours getting to work and so I was behind before I even got started. I'm about ten shifts short of getting done what should have been done today.

5. The meal tomorrow for Thanksgiving is still up in the air as to where it is, who is cooking it, what time it will be on the table, etc. I am determined to grin and bear it.

6. We're spending the night with the in-laws, who I love, but the politics of that family makes me grit my teeth, clench my jaws and make my TMJ worse than it already is after cutting 30 something shows this week.

7. Christmas is coming

8. I'm fat

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland