1999-11-17 02:00:06

Drinking buddies

Oy, what a day. I woke up at six this morning and laid there wide-eyed. I have a project for this week of writing a short speech for my Granddad's 100th birthday celebration (actually the birthday is today/Wednesday). I had a million thoughts going through my head and finally got up to work on it some. I e-mailed all the cousins and family to get memories of Papa and "things I learned from Papa" and I've gotten some great ones. It will be a lot of fun to put this all together. I only hope I can read it Saturday without crying.

I managed to go back to bed and back to sleep at nine and then I was groggy groggy when I really got up at one. Not a good way to start the day.

I had lots of work to do at the studio. I must get ahead so I can make this trip to Papa's party in Mangum, Oklahoma. I had every intention of whipping out 11 shows. I got through three and then went drinking with friends from work. It was R's birthday, she's all of 29, and we had drinks at Paradise, on Sixth Street. It was a lot of fun and once I have a drink or two, all thoughts of work can be put aside. It's not a good trait at all. I finally stumbled back to work at 10:30 and somehow managed to slur through 5 more shows before I gave up. Eight shows is really a pretty good day. Now my head hurts and I'll probably regret the whole evening tomorrow morning.

I should probably recount the humorous moments of our outing, but no one was particularly funny.

I can't get over the Christmas decorations already being up on Sixth and Congress and it being 80 degrees every afternoon.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland