May 01, 2003 6:33 am

Early morning---for no good reason

I don't quite know why I'm up this early in the morning. Could be because I went to bed hungry and needed to get up to satisfy that need. Or maybe because I went to bed a little/lot tipsy and the buzz wore off.

We had another great night with our music series. The guys from Cooder Graw are so nice. Two came by and were on the show for a minute and then I met the rest at the gig. I went to college with the uncle of the guitar player and it was fun to talk "who do YOU know in Floydada?" Not often you get to play that game anymore.

The whole thing went smoothly tonight. It is getting better. Many local musicians, Kevin, Cory, Ricky, Doug, came out and joined in on Whiskey River in honor of Willie's birthday. I think local musicians may have realized that this is a place that they can get free beer on Wednesday night. Certainly don't mind some of this bunch making this their regular Wednesday night home, but some (especially some who didn't take the stage, thank goodness) I could do without.

There is a creepy sound coming from my attic/roof. This is when I really miss my husband. Rats? Birds? Boogie man/men?

My sister is in turmoil tonight over her diary. She just began an online diary recently and was beginning to get into the swing of exposing herself. And then her husband discovered an entry. Nothing too bad, in my opinion. Nothing like you've read about my feeling about my husband here, that's for sure. But an entry about her aggravation and resentment about him using her computer and her office constantly and making her feel like her space isn't her space. It was a cute entry and written in her breezy, funny way for entertainment value along with the venting. He has taken it very personally and made her cry. I hope she continues journaling online. She needs that creative outlet. I'd let you read her yourself, but I don't get to read it. She sent this one entry by e-mail so I could see what she'd written.

It is time to go try to get some more sleep.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland