May 22, 2003 1:06 am

Music night

I just spent all my creative writing time writing a three page, small margin, single-spaced letter to my therapist. I won't rehash it all here. Let's just say the post-Europe honeymoon bliss is over.

Tonight was our music night at the cafe. The weather was great, cool and a little rainy. The crowd was microscopic compared the previous weeks, but we were competing against the Chicks at the Erwin, the Spurs/Mavs on TV, the ACM awards on TV, the American Idol finals on TV. Stephanie put on a good show and worked hard, there is just something irritating about her. I don't know what it is. The crowd liked her. I was antsy. Glad it is over.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland