Monday, Dec. 22, 2008 9:38 am

Waiting for a Meeting

Dang, I cleaned out my purse this weekend and didn't put the Xanax back in it. I'm at work and I could probably use one. Shoot. Double shoot.

Yesterday M&M sent copy for our stuff to give the Gonzales people so I got it together. I get up early this morning and am driving in and she texts and asks me to send it again and says the meeting has been moved to 11 a.m. Great... now over an hour to kill (but be paid for). She needed it again because she accidentally deleted it from her Blackberry and thought she had deleted from the server, I guess, I don't get her much. Of course it was here on our computers so I have it and have printed it out on our crappy printer that makes some things look like they are in italics.

Yesterday I cleaned house and did laundry. I even cooked ham and eggs for breakfast. I fought the crowd at the grocery and got a few things--not much since we are leaving town tomorrow (augh, tomorrow???). Mark went to Cabela's and got gifts for his band guys. I also got about 30 cards mailed. Still need to finish those TODAY. And make pies? Fudge? I can't even make myself make lists for what needs to be done.

Mark and I went out to see Jackie B. his New Zealand friend last night. Very cute and talented. Flipnotics was fun and full, but we had seats. Good wine. Coming home I showed Mark some shelving I saw thrown away in our neighborhood. The people were in their garage so we asked if we could have it and we could. We got it (big metal shelves) and I got three wooden chairs. I want to paint them funky. Creativity.

I keep thinking of my New Year's resolutions but I haven't gotten them down solid either. I asked for a date book for Christmas from Martha so I may wait and memorialize it all there when I can.

I'm at the office and window washers just came in. They are fast. M&M should be here soon and I will be looking busy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland