Sunday, Oct. 08, 2006 12:26 pm

Sunday

It is Sunday and my day is already getting away from me. I need to eat something, decide what to wear to this barbeque festival today, get ready, and go. I might even call and see if a friend might want to go with me to this one since it can be rather boring. Or not. Then I can leave when I want to. That's always the trouble with trying to commit to something with people. I want it all on my terms. I only HAVE to be there for a bit to introduce Rosie, but the people are nice that invited me and they would probably like me to do more than that. I probably WON'T though since I'm not being paid for this. But, then, they did bring me some fabulous barbeque and a Guy Juke signed poster, which are wonderful. But, then, you can't set up that precedent... Back and forth, back and forth I go.

I stayed around the house most of the day yesterday and watched UT and OU, which turned into a good game. Kind of nervewracking the first half. Then I went to the grocery and stocked up. Last night I made brownies and muffins and Swiss steak. All pretty good. Mark was gone all day and night and he's out again today at a gig on the campus.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland