Friday, Mar. 15, 2019 10:04 am

Party Birthday Day

60! I am 60 years old. I can't even fathom what that means. It is just another year to me, but the sound of it is so much OLDER. But since most of my friends are already 65 or 67 or even 69 and 72 I guess it doesn't really matter. They aren't "old." And neither am I.

I'm not working today so I tried to sleep in a bit. Beth and I talked an hour and a half before we hung up. I've got coffee cooked but haven't gotten any yet.

It's going to be a chilly day with a high of only 60. I think I may go light the fire and enjoy my coffee in there and ponder my day.

I'm having a party tonight. First party (or probably even first company) in many many years. I want to have more company and more gatherings. I hope this works out easy and everyone has fun. Lots more people are coming than I would have expected.

Conversation with B! this morning was a lot about her dissatisfaction with her relationship and it's "dullness" and his lack of enthusiasm for doing something besides watching Family Feud reruns. Her "in-laws" are derogatory and demeaning and she snapped at a couple of them recently. She loves her sort-of niece-in-law, but it sounds like her marriage would have cratered by now, too, if it weren't for their kids. It really is rare to find couples that are doing well. I realize now in retrospect how lame ours was these last 15 or 20 years. But I do some have a rebound, like my sister's, so maybe there is hope for some of these marriages and relationships....

3 hours later...

Long phone calls are the order of the day! 2 hours with sister. I need to get started on getting ready for the party!

Before || After
Older Entries
Feeling Great - Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2019
Back from Holland - Thursday, May. 30, 2019
Preparing for Holland/The Ranch - Sunday, May. 05, 2019
April is here - Wednesday, Apr. 03, 2019
Post Birthday Weekend - Monday, Mar. 18, 2019
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland