September 20, 2002 11:46 am

Gripe, gripe

I don't know why I must trade one drug for another. This week I've been cutting back on the caffeine and coffee just a bit (since it makes me so irritable and jumpy) and I've also not had a drink since Thursday night last week since I went way overboard that night. A couple of nights this week I have taken a sleeping pill because my mind is overfilled with dreck and flotsam and I just didn't want to have to even deal with it or chance not going right to sleep and escape. I have a terrible headache (hangover?) this morning. I had one a day or two ago, too, and I'm trying to remember if that was a night I took a sleeping pill, but my mind is not functioning well enough to put the times together. It probably was. So, what?, and I going to have to go cold turkey on everything?

This is going to be a much too busy weekend. I miss the days of looking forward to the weekend and looking forward to sleeping late and doing what I wanted to do and setting my own schedule. I have a remote at a taco stand after work today. Tomorrow I'm on the radio and had planned to do a couple of hours of work after that. Now I got a call from one of our sister stations (or would it be brother station since it is sports?) and they asked me to do something for them tomorrow afternoon. It may pay and it will get me into the UT game for a bit, which should be fun, so I said yes. So that means the couple of hours of work that needed to be done tomorrow may have to be done tonight, or early tomorrow? When? Then, Sunday, on the air again and another remote in the evening, with more work between the two. I'm happy to have all the remotes, that is great. And if I could start squeezing in some for the other stations, too, that is great news. But, Lord, I have a headache and I'm fighting with the world and I'm just plain tired.

Gripe, gripe.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland