Sunday, Jan. 06, 2019 5:22 pm

Boring Sunday

Yesterday I allowed myself to do practically nothing. I slept/laid in bed past noon, sat on the patio until after 3. I did eventually pick up the paintbrush and add some more green to the studs around the catio and I got the Christmas tree out of the living room. Then I ate chili and watched the Cowboys and went to bed as soon as they were over.

Maybe that was a good thing because today I feel a lot more energetic and willing to DO a few things. Okay, still VERY few, but some. I've got laundry going, rice cooking in the Instant Pot, and I'm digging through some of the piles in the office and doing a few family things on Facebook that I need to get back to. Hooray for me. Of course I wish I had a few more days off to experiment and see if I would get even more energetic in the days to come. I have a feeling that wouldn't happen.

Di is off on the big cruise for a week and I miss her already. I went down on Friday night (at her invitation) and we ate at Outback Steakhouse and drank wine at her house. We talked a bit about resolutions and goals for the New Year and I need to hammer that down a bit more here or somewhere.

As usual, health and finances are on my mind. But also the house and creating a nest that I am proud of an I enjoy. I guess I need to solidify those thoughts more and set some interim goals. This is just hitting me as I am writing because I was thinking (again) about goals related to the big family and the books and articles that need to be written there. The house is a separate thing I need to focus on because there is a lot to be done there and I know my depression will lift a lot if I have a fresh furnished house to live in.

I haven't had anything to drink this year -- while alone. I did have the wine with Diana, but that's the only drinking I've done. Maybe that will be my January - just not drinking at home alone. We'll see. I do feel like I need to get it under control a bit more AND maybe that would generate a little bit of weight loss. I can't judge any of my weight loss right now because I am out of batteries and the scale is dead.

...

hours later --- don't know why I abandoned this post. Maybe the laundry was done? So anyway, now the Golden Globes are boring me so I'm going to go to bed.

Before || After
Older Entries
Blindness - Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019
Weekend on Meds - Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019
Fighting - Monday, Feb. 11, 2019
BBQ and Cemetery - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019
Comanche and DFW - Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland