Saturday, Sept. 19, 2009 11:57 am

Good Karma

I could have done this entry on my netbook on the porch but I didn't think about it. Now I am back in the office, delaying getting down to business and it is already noon. I need to type, clean, wash, organize, eat, etc. Mark is off to Dallas and I truly want him to come home to a clean house.

I've reset the memory options on this computer because the virtual memory keeps filling up and it changed it to the newer XP format instead of the Classic Windows look that I liked so I feel like I'm on a totally different computer. It is weird. I'll get used to it if it will work faster, that's for sure. I need to move a lot of photos and things and free up some drive space. Put that on the list.

The work week was very long. I worked some really long hours trying to get some dough on the next paycheck. Maybe with this bigger check and Mark's very good check from this weekend, we'll get closer to caught up. It has been a struggle lately.

I had the best lunch yesterday with Dinah from high school. What a surprise. She asked me, really, twice. I felt like the first was just the polite, We should get together sometime! But the second was more, we really should go to lunch, so I said okay. We had a great 2 hour visit and she was really fun. We didn't know a lot about each other's lives even during our school years, so we had lots to talk about. Her sister just died 2 months ago and that is so sad. Just a quick heart stoppage and she was gone. I am so impressed that she is a bestselling author, but it was fun to talk about her life and examine if that is really something I would truly want to BE or not. There is sure a lot of WORK involved! I like my slacker lifestyle a bit more, I think. I would like to be paid for the work I put out, but not to have to put out work to be paid. She's holed up in a hotel this weekend to pound out the wordage.

Mark's big nightmare gig is tonight. He is so ready for it to all be over. The Jason Aldean show canceled, though. He wanted to have a full song on the pre-game on national TV and they said they could only give him 45 seconds and he said no. Weird. So that changes things for tomorrow night, but they aren't replacing him, it looks like. Mark will probably be in Dallas now for every game this season except the Monday night games. I will miss him! Maybe I'll go up and watch some with Mother, though. That would be fun.

I really have such a long list of want-to-dos this weekend. I wish I could make the house clean magically. That is the main thing, except that I have real work to do, too. I think I'll go see who is playing on TV right now and clean house with football on if it is a good game. If it isn't, I will type. I did get our lawn mowed this week and even mowed 3 of the neighbors, too. I wanted to help out Katie and Teri since they are busy working girls and I also didn't want to stare at the high grass across the street so I cleaned it up.

My good karma there already seems to be paying off with such a great day yesterday. Mark being so incredibly sweet as he got ready to go on his trip and lunch with Dinah. Good things coming my way.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland