Monday, Sept. 13, 2004 11:48 am

Weekend of resting up

Last night I was considering whether I had time this week to start a kitchen repainting project. I thought to myself, this isn't really a busy week, is it? Just lunches at the station Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday, and group on Thursday, and shows to go to on Wednesday and Thursday, and, oh, yeah, I'm broadcasting at ACL Friday so that means Friday night, too, and Saturday and Sunday... I guess it is a busy week. I'll put of the project until we get the back wall of the house rebuilt. It is rotting away quickly.

Had a restful weekend, if not particularly productive. I stayed in Friday night and watched the documentary Spellbound with Mark. I loved it. I love competitions that involve brainpower, not that I was ever good at spelling bees. I can't visualize the word and spell it out loud well. I can write it on paper with no problem. Just one of those glitches in the brain system.

Saturday Mark was out on a gig so I went to see Roger C. at Midnight Rodeo. Good show, great crowd. I enjoyed it and seeing friends, but I was tired and didn't party much. Just took it all in.

Yesterday I joined up with the journal writers at Quack's. I'd never been there (new or old location) and enjoyed it. Enjoyed the conversation despite the small group. One of my listeners that I've corresponded with came by to exchange some books with me. He killed the journal vibe, but I was glad to finally meet him and get the books we've discussed.

I'm hoping the Hamster is back at work today. I feel so bad for him with his father's death, but I'm ready to start working with him and getting projects going that need to be going.

I'm getting more serious about the voice work. I've been discussing all this with a friend and sort of waiting on him to make me do it and get involved with an agency, etc. Today I told myself to get off my ass and just do it myself and not depend on someone else to pull me along.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland