Thursday, Oct. 28, 2010 8:37 am

Rangers lose

I went to bed "early" last night (around midnight) and slept late this morning (745) and yet I am still not perky or eager to go to work. My stomach is upset (I think Costco meatloaf is delicious, but has something in it my body doesn't like) and it is Halloween at work -- with costumes and too many kids--and I'm going to quite using parentheses and dashes now. I hate writers who rely on them all the time (though I often do--whether I want to or not).

Lunch with Heather yesterday was nice. We really don't have a lot in common except our past. Her husband used to be a musician, but it doesn't sound like he is anymore. He has a very good, high-paying job, it sounds like. She is pregnant for the first time at 39. I'm sure any future lunches will be all about babies and pregnancy and such. I will let her invite me next time and I bet there won't be a next time. We each have our little worlds that don't intersect.

I would like to go back out to the a restaurant by the lake again, though. It was very pleasant out there and so close to work. I should either do that or just go to the park/lake for sitting in the lunch hour and get away from the office. So hard to make myself do that though.

Oh, the game last night. Forgettable. Hopefully. The Rangers lost the first game of the Series. Mark and I watched it all. They were not very good. They were definitely outplayed, outpitched, outeverythinged. I hope things go lots better for them tonight. I will miss most of it tonight, but come home after class for the ending.

A cool front hit last night. I heard the wind and the chimes as I went to bed. It is 64 this morning and supposed to be in the 70s today and only 40s overnight. A nice relief. Yesterday was in the 90s and so hot. Today I will wear a sweater.

I just realized I never have written anything for class tonight. Oh, and I guess I need to take a computer with me. Bother.

I have had so much nebulous work to do this week. I like when I have a clear-cut path and goal. This week it has been work with an end product to be developed, but no clear way to achieve it. I am trying to get this restaurant in North Carolina on track even more. It's better, but I think there is more to do. I wish I knew more of their songs. I did get a great letter complimenting me at work this week for the music on the 70s channel. A nice stroke and she sent it around to everyone.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland