Monday, Oct. 16, 2006 11:49 am

Kitty's Wedding

I've just spent a lot of time reading about old drive-ins in Austin and getting facts for my trivia. Fun, but I've got to get ready and go to work soon.

Great weekend. The nephew stayed out late on Saturday night and I finally had to call him just to be a "mom" and make sure he was okay. He was almost home, so I could go to bed without worrying. I made him his dumplings and a really good pumpkin pie while we watched Texas and Baylor (and Baylor put up a pretty good fight). Then he went out again to see his friends, but it was fun having him around for the game.

Yesterday he got out pretty early and Mark and I went to our friend "Kitty"'s wedding. It was very very cool... well, in the non-literal sense. It was at Club 21 and it was HOT in that place. Who would think a wedding in mid-October would be SO hot? It was stifling, but beautiful and sweet. I loved the altar they had for their passed relatives. It was adorned with food and whisky and personal items and pictures and flowers and candles. Lovely. We stayed and ate and visited with Rocky and her boyfriend and enjoyed the small town and then headed back to home. I had another party I was invited to, but I took a nap instead and I was dead out for three hours. Heavenly! I wish I could have a nap like that every day.

Last night we were so groggy we just caught up on TV.

It is finally raining today. Yesterday's 80% chance just wasn't good enough I guess.

Lots going on this week and lots of remotes I'm being asked to do. Mark says I should just stay in town and not plan on going to see Daddy for his surgery. I will feel bad about that, but I doubt that I could do much if I were up there. Maybe I should just keep Sunday open and run up then? No, company is coming Tuesday and I need to get ready for them. Sigh. I hate not knowing what to do.

I love this dark rainy morning. It is almost noon and the light outside the window makes it feel like dawn.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland