Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2010 8:40 am

Rangers win/Cars back

I'm dragging this morning after going to bed too late last night after work, tracking, and then groceries. Of course, the real reason I stayed up late was because the Rangers won their division and move on to play the Yankees in the AL Series AND they began the rescue of the trapped 33 Chilean miners. I have avoided reading about the miners because the whole story is so tragic, but now it appears to have a happy ending, which is wonderful.

I thought about going back to bed this morning, but I didn't. Wasn't productive and didn't even go to the porch, but I'm still up and dragging.

Got my car back yesterday, which is a wonderful thing. I hate needing other people for a ride and inconveniencing them.

Wishing I would get a check from the radio people. So irritating to wait and wonder how long they'll go without paying. I think I am going to invoice them in a new way so maybe they will see how far behind they are falling. Right now they are 2 invoices late and owe me $750 for those 2. I'll invoice again on Friday and take it on up to $975.

I bought us tickets yesterday to see Guy Clark on Tuesday night. A splurge, but I'm doing it because Guy won't last forever, I'm afraid, and Mark's birthday is coming up and he'll be working. It will be nice to go out on a real date. Of course that messes up the radio schedule and the young boss there made a sort of crack about my schedule, but he can just deal with it. I am always on time, they aren't.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland