Thursday, Oct. 06, 2011 8:06 am

Return to fall

I have been up since 6 this morning and got 2 reports typed. Mom is here visiting and sound asleep next door. Fall has finally arrived and our highs are just below 90. Hooray. Still no rain, but there is high hopes for this weekend.

I've been on the new drug for 2 weeks now and I think it is making a difference. After a lot of fatigue and headaches the first two weeks, I am past that and feeling better effects like not worrying or having anxiety as much and looking forward to things a bit more.

I don't feel like I can clean house or do things in my office as much when Mom is here so I am putting off a lot of stuff until next week. But, I'm not feeling anxiety about it, so that's good, I guess.

Work has had lots of challenges this week and I woke up stressing over one of them just a bit this morning. I may go up and see their coffee shop on the north side today just to get a better idea of what they look like and sound like.

My weight keeps going higher and higher. Of course we had a big meal with dessert last night on our one dinner with all three of us. But I'm expecting to have pizza or something good tonight, too. It just piles on with no end in sight.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland