Sunday, May. 13, 2007 12:36 pm

Awful week

Wow. I can't believe it has been a full week since I wrote. I haven't written many emails either. It has been one of those weeks where I curl up inside myself and hope time will pass quickly. It has, I guess.

Mark and I had a huge fight on Tuesday night that I don't even want to go into. It has blown over now, but it is frightening how fast something like that can develop and I can be caught up in it without even knowing what has happened!

So that ruined my Wednesday and I was hardly able to make it through the day. Then Thursday our ratings came out and they sucked and I got a mean spirited email from the boss at the beginning of my show that knocked me out for Thursday. I had to take a pill, I was shaking so bad. Thanks for the motivation boss.

So here we are on Sunday and I'm going to have to go to work this afternoon because I didn't get it all done this week since I was so upset. I told Anne that I am a trooper and the "show must go on" and I was on the air on the day my father died, for heaven's sake, but I almost wasn't on Thursday.

But that is all (mostly) water under the bridge for now. Last night I played accordion with Kevin at the Nutty Brown and it was a rush. So fun to do that. My head was killing me from about 6 p.m. on and isn't feeling great today, but it was still a good night and I'm sure I'll forget the headache while I remember the feeling of being on stage. I will also forget the nervousness, the insecurity, etc. It was good.

I sent Mother's Day gifts this week and they all arrived on time. Cards, too. I didn't get my sister's anniversary card into the mail when I should have for their Tuesday anniversary, but I sent a bucket of peanuts and they made it on time. That's good. I will go out to lunch to celebrate my Mother's Day (my sweet cats).

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland