Wednesday, May. 11, 2011 8:29 am

Mom's Here

I am up too early today because the air conditioning got warm last night and the repairman came TOO early this morning. But, bless his heart, he put in Freon, suggested we get a new unit, and the house is cool again. I do NOT have to go to work today, so I was looking forward to sleeping in. Maybe I can get a nap later in the day.

Mom is here this week and I am enjoying her visit. She and the nephew rode to Waco on Sunday, but he was feeling bad and slept the whole way. I haven't heard if he finished his test and is ready to graduate on Saturday -SATURDAY!!

We had a good time at Mother's Day in Dallas. I went out to dinner for Italian with the family on Saturday night (sans Mom) and then she came over for bagels and eggs and bacon at the house on Sunday morning before we left.

I was feeling terrible on Sunday with a bad headache and neckache. I think it was brought on by lack of caffeine. I got up at my sister's and there was no coffee and no one was awake so I went on over to Mother's and she had dumped her leftover coffee to wash the pot. So I didn't get any coffee until late in the morning and I suffered all the way home. I slept a few hours when we got here and felt better.

I did hear from the doctor yesterday and my test was negative so it says I do not have this parasite in my gut. They are supposed to call again today to give me suggestions on what to do next. Weird. I have been somewhat better this week in terms of cramps and maybe tiredness. And I have had an appetite for about 10 days now, but still weird poop, etc., so I don't think it has gone away.

Last night Mom and I went to dinner at Texas Land. Mark was too pooped to go and frustrated with technology (and the AC hadn't even broken at that point). His computer was crashing over and over. I finally got the HP number for him and he called and was on the phone for hours taking out memory cards and such and it appears to be working again, thank goodness. I am a firm believer in buying refurb -- just like buying used cars. I don't think the problem he had would have come with a refurb because it would have been tested and re-tested before being sold again.

I've been a little stressed at work over losing my accounts, but I got a new one in Canada yesterday, a chain of restaurants with 95 locations, so that makes me feel better somewhat. I like (sort of) taking over an account after it has already been sold, but, then again, their format is a little wacky. But it is classic and safe and the country is too pop for my tastes, but it is country, so at least I know it. I will start building out their program maybe tomorrow.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland