Wednesday, Jul. 15, 2009 12:53 pm

I hate titles

My zip has still not returned, but I have accomplished a lot of things since I wrote on Friday night. I did interview Dave of the Tejas Brothers, wrote the article and just sent it in. That is huge. It was really hanging over me and I was procrastinating as hard as I could. I wrote a spot for Lucky that I need to check and send. I didn't do any DMX stuff over the weekend, like I would have liked to. I need to find time to do the playlists for that extra income.

Lots of frustration with my insurance has depressed me. I mailed something they required this week (swearing I haven't been sick or injured since I applied) and then remembered something else was suppose to be mailed, too. I need coverage. Er. I'm paying for it, but I'm not really covered yet. And I'm dreading seeing how much insurance takes out of Mark's check on Friday. $400? Very likely. May actually put him in the hole there.

Mark had a good trip to OK and KS over the weekend, but we were both happy when he got home. It just isn't home without us both here.

I did go to the Hood Reunion. It wasn't UNbearable but it was pretty damn boring, for sure. I enjoy the young couple from Dripping Springs, but didn't get nearly enough time to visit with them. Enjoyed meeting Gary (Dub's friend)'s mother. Another lively 88 year old was fun until she started spouting Republican viewpoints and that irritated me. I drove around the countryside a bit and studied Prairie Dell, where the Letts settled. Houses and one church there now, but nothing historic, it seemed. No cemetery except the Land Cemetery. I stopped just to see what it was like. It was hot and barren, with scorched grass. There was a pretty wild grapevine beside it though, just covered. I wish I could have gathered a bucket of them.

It's Wednesday and I may go to the cafe tonight for Radney's birthday. We'll see. Lots of special guests I would like to see, but I'll be an outsider this time so I don't really know if it is worth it. It is SO incredibly hot.

I just called the police on our neighbor with his car in the lawn. We'll see if police show up soon. I need to get ready and get to work.

I had a lovely dream this morning. It was really a movie and I was both in it and watching it. No significance that I know of, just lovely.

If I knew someone that had as little zip as I do, I would advise them to get out of the house and be around people and exercise and find a passion. I know what I need to do. I just need to do it. At least I got that article off of my back so I do have some freedom to go out tonight if I want to (unless Stern reports come in).

Oh... I know I've written about the foibles of M&M before so that I'll remember why I didn't like working for her, but my mind forgets so quickly. She called Sunday during my family reunion with computer issues. She wasn't there when I called her back so I figured she got it fixed. Monday she calls again and is having troubles. I get on her computer remotely and I can't fix them either. I realize that her internet/webmail is off and figure she hasn't paid a bill. She gets all huffy that she had to have her AmEx replaced and they didn't let her know etc. etc. Freddy says he called and emailed her (though I don't find an email). We got it back on, but she kept calling me "urgently" needing me to check with Freddy to get it back on. She hasn't done advances and is worrying about getting them out... which she should have thought about a lot earlier than week-of, I would say.

Yesterday Jennifer calls because she hasn't had an advance. Marsha finally gets it out for Shady and it only had David's email, no phone, which is something I worked very hard to get both on an advance. Today she is emailing needing help with invoices for the Hyatt because she does NOT keep track of that sort of thing. That is crazy to have a business and have no record of invoices.

And she is considering another big trip and I would lay money that she'll go. Her boyfriend is going to Greece and invited her to go. This had all come up a while back and she said no, but now I see her pricing rooms on the internet and she says she could fly for free.

Oh--- and deposits still are not being paid, I see the emails coming in asking about TONIGHT's shows deposits and she hasn't sent out contact for Stoney for tomorrow night's show. The disorganization is just sick. I hope I'm not that disorganized. Of course, I dont' have my own business and wouldn't because I know my limits.

Meanwhile, I think I'll go to work and listen to some music while I'm there.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland