Wednesday, Jul. 12, 2006 12:01 pm

-

I'm trying to burn a CD using my audio editing program. In the past, it has refused to do it. Now it appears to be doing it, but it is taking freakin' forever. And I'm afraid it will get done and go, "oops, didn't work!" We'll see. I have all these CDs of live music that people want a copy of. As slow as this is, though, I may have to find another way to go.

I was super-bummed at work yesterday. July 3 I took about 60 calls from listeners all over the area and had the nicest conversations with them all and recorded it all for use on my trivia feature. Since then, I've been using people saying where they were calling from to lead into my question about that town. Yesterday, almost all of the cuts were deleted from the recording shortcut device. BUMMER! And it really aggravates me because this couldn't have been an accident. An accident would have erased all of the cuts in my file. I have a big feeling that Cotton felt like space needed to be freed up and saw all of these unlabeled cuts and just went through and deleted them. I emailed my bemoaning and he sympathized, but I didn't ask and he didn't tell. I am just going to learn not to trust ANYTHING at the station that he is involved with. I hate to be paranoid, but he's after me! Okay, not after me, but he is clueless. Utterly clueless.

Tonight is another night of the series at the cafe. Should be a good one. He'll be on my show at four today and I haven't done any research on him. I need to get busy. I know him and know about his life, but I need to find the interesting stuff that hasn't been brought up before.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland