January 21, 2002 10:45 pm

First Cafe Day

My first night at the cafe. This will truly be an interesting experience. Really nice "kids" working there. I am the old woman but I don't feel that way. Or didn't until I did some math calculation in my head and someone said, "How do you do that?" Well, when I was at McDonald's in the days before computers and touch screens, we had to add up our orders with paper and pencil and add on the tax too, calculated in our heads or on paper. Tax was only an even 5% then so it wasn't too difficult but I can easily figure a 15% or 20% tip with no problem.

Also saw the therapist today. After a week of Welbutrin I didn't know that I needed to see him at all. I forget all my deep-seated anxiety and paranoia when I'm drugged and I believe all is well. We did explore many of my fears and insecurities which haven't been buried too deeply by the drugs. I wish they would.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland