Sunday, Jan. 14, 2007 1:49 pm

Lazy Sunday

I'm just getting started on my day in mid-afternoon! Slept really late, obviously, because it is still dark and rainy. The freezing weather has been pushed back and not nearly as bad as earlier predicted. We'll see what tomorrow at this time looks like. I will certainly be at work no matter what it looks like. I'll get there somehow.

Mark came home a lot later than I expected last night. I had told him not to mess around and not to go out for a drink anywhere else and just come home. Apparently, he didn't take me seriously. He didn't come home and he didn't come home and then I found a message from him at 1:41 saying that he had had a later load-out than expected, but then he said he was going to Fado for a drink. So, then, of course, he didn't get home until 3 or so. Errrr. I asked him this morning if he hadn't believed me when I told him to come home and he looked blank as if he had never heard that conversation at all. I told him, from now on, to tell me that he won't be in until 4 a.m. and not give me any indication of when the gig ends and then he can just do whatever he wants and I can go to bed and not worry.

I'm drinking my coffee and watching the Seattle Seahawks and The Chicago Bears play now. I really love a good football game. I miss my family when it comes to football. That was how we always spent Sundays and many Monday nights. Even when I moved to Dallas I always was able to watch Cowboys with my sister's family. She wrote last night that my younger nephew was yelling at the screen and really into it last night. I wish I could have been there for that.

Today, what do I want to accomplish? I want to get the Christmas cards stamped and get those ready just to drop into the box tomorrow (though they won't go out until Tuesday). I want to clean this office just a little tiny bit, but I can't figure out how to even begin that project. I have no plans to cook, unless I decide I must have fudge. I would also like to write about Daddy's funeral. I want to remember those two days and I need to put it down. It will be lengthy, I expect, because I will get wordy.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland