Friday, Jan. 12, 2007 9:54 am

Blinks

I am up way early today because Mark had a meeting at work (only 7 weeks until the crush of SXSW.... aughh). I am stuffy stuffy again. And a little coughy? Not coffee, coughy. I need more Afrin. Afrin is wearing off FAST these past couple of days. I'm respraying every four hours or so.

Talked to my sister last night about my Mother. She had been up to see her and do a few more things about a headstone and such. She discovered that Mother has been double-dosed on her Lexipro and that's why she hasn't had much emotion and affect and has felt zombie-like. Her pharmacy had filled her prescription with a generic and the generic dose per pill was twice what her previous brand-name Rx had been, but she thought it must still be one pill per dose. So I don't know how long she's been double-dosing, but my sister advised her to break the pills in half. We'll see if she does that.

I am so glad it is Friday. I have no plans for the weekend and work hasn't been hard at all this week, but I am just yearning for two more days to lay in bed and do absolutely nothing. Or, on the other hand, I want to get something done and get the house cleaned and the laundry done and vacuum up the spilled dirt from an overturned plant and write Christmas cards, etc. etc. We'll see if there is any energy at all tomorrow. If there isn't, I'm not going to fight it.

I haven't been to a bar in a month except on Christmas night (well more than a month, I guess). Not a resolution, just the way it has happened. But unusual for me, that's for sure.

Saw the hamster in person again yesterday. That's two days in a row. How weird is that? And both days he came to the studio (while I was working a crossword... hope he doesn't notice that). Now the "company" has added an even shorter commercial into our logs. I don't know what they'll do next. The hamster suggests it will be a "nothing" where the on-air talent just telepathicly sends the commercial out to the listener. I wouldn't be surprised. I really wouldn't. Whoever thinks up these great ideas must not have any clue how many manhours (and womanhours) goes into adding an extra spot set into this log, this log, this log, and this log. At least THREE people have to make changes, plus the salespeople have to learn how to sell this stupid thing, and how many clients "get it" and want a 2 second commercial at a premium rate? We'll see this weekend, I suppose, because, as always, they sping these things on us at the last possible second.

Okay, Afrin and then I'm going to get SOMETHING done today.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland