2000-02-29 12:12:27

Feb 29 Jumble

February 29. What a weird date. My old roommate Diane got married on this day so I guess this is their second anniversary. I guess if you chose this as your anniversary you're guaranteed a big celebration every four years where those of us who choose an "every year" day may slack off on some anniversaries because there will always be another one next year. Yes, I've only been married seven years and we already slack off on some of the celebrations. It's mutual though.

Folks left town yesterday morning and I'm not back into my routine yet. Not that I have a routine really but there is still lots of laundry and dishes to catch up on before I feel like I have the house back to myself. Really enjoyed their long visit and will have them back anytime. They are easy company. They don't expect to be fed or entertained but are perfectly willing to go whereever I want them to go and do whatever I want them to do. We went to the wildflower center and the LBJ library and ate at Threadgill's and Earl Campbell's and Evita's and had a nice time.

I haven't updated the journal in a few days because I can't get my husband off of the computer and his eBay adventures. At least he is selling now instead of buying so I am not going to discourage it. I guess I'm going to have to take the time at work to update the journal before I come home since I don't get much of a crack at the computer at home.

I had digital cable and cable modem installed yesterday but haven't gotten to all of the software and installation so we're still operating at 56k. I remember when we thought that was fast. Those days are gone. I like the digital cable TV features except that I can no longer tape something on the VCR while I'm watching something else. I am not VCR poor, as I have explained before, so I can always record in another room and it won't be a big deal.

Must get out to the garden and plant the redbud tree that Granddad "willed" to me and Mark. Not really. He told us last summer he wanted us to come get it in the spring. With his death, we certainly wanted to get it to remember him by. I need to get it planted and a new Joseph's Coat climbing rose that Mark brought home from Tyler too. It is the most gorgeous rose. We had one "at home" in Dallas and loved it. It bloomed all year long with the most amazing colors. I think I'll plant this one by the office window so we can see it every morning.

This entry has no coherancy but I'm glad to get my thoughts down finally. It's a burden to need to get out some words and not have an outlet.

Tomorrow is National Pig Day. Let's all celebrate!

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland