Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005 11:43 pm

Lethargy continues

My days of doing nothing continue. I do have loads of laundry going right now and I did do the dishes, so maybe I am exaggerating.

We are now into February. I'm glad. I had given up drinking for January and January is over. Don't know when I'll start boozing it up again, but I can. I expect that a hot toddy with some whiskey in my tea will be the first drink one of these nights when my throat is tight. Or maybe I'll be drinking some wine with my sister Saturday night when I go up for the Superbowl celebration.

Today I met with a pet food company about their commercials that begin in a couple of weeks. I'm very pleased to be doing them because they have committed to spots all the way into September. I like the long-term commitments. I hate meetings, but if a couple of hour long meetings lead to hundreds of dollars of income, I'm game.

I had to write an email to one of our saleswomen Friday about the free spots she expects me to do and a recorded spot she expected me to do for free (which I did because the weekend was here and it was too late to get someone else). I hated writing the email saying "I don't do this anymore" but I got a very nice email back from her, so we're okay. I know the sales people are losing lots of money in this new mode of commercials as I am and I hope it shakes out and a "regular" amount of money comes around by March. I'm afraid February is really going to slap me hard.

Tomorrow is my Dad's birthday and I didn't even get a card in the mail to him yet. I'm a bad daughter. I'll call. And I'm going to see him Sunday so maybe I can make a pie or something too.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland