August 05, 2002 1:17 am

Pat Green show

Just in from the big Pat Green concert. As a promotion, it was a great success for our radio stations, I do believe. Just that cachet of having to win the tickets and not being able to purchase them really made it a talked-about event. It was fun. I had been uncertain as to whether I would go out there after my 3-7 airshift. I hated having to find parking miles from the venue and having to hike in, and then back out. But I lucked into a spot up close and had a fabulous time. Found my friends, co-workers, winners that I had met this week and more.

Last night I had time at home alone to concentrate on things I needed to do on the computer to prepare for my family reunion next weekend. I had bad luck as I was printing several reports from my family tree maker program---a file corrupted somehow and certain information is now "stuck." Of course, I once again learned the value of backing things up, which I have not done often enough. I will spend some time this week trying to get the information back to where I had had it, but it isn't totally ruined, and for that I am grateful.

This will be a busy busy week. I'm doing afternoon drive and it is a non-holiday week so I expect I'll have a bunch of listeners. Kevin Fowler's CD release party is Tuesday at Hill's Cafe and I plan to be there along with the rest of the mob (maybe they will all have to work early the next morning and won't be there). Wednesday our Threadgill's deal, though I've not heard of Jesse Dayton so I expect the crowd will be smaller and therefore it will be easier to get to the beer, thank goodness. All week I'm also doing both jobs so it will be a juggling act.

A bit of hope on the financial front tonight. Ran into a former co-worker that I hadn't seen in a year. She is feeling a bit overwhelmed by her work load and asked if I would like to take on some of it. I hope that we can make that happen and I can bring in a little extra, "for sure" income.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland