Tuesday, Aug. 21, 2007 11:50 am

Letter from college

I finally got some energy last night and I should be grateful for that. I wish I could have gotten to bed and to sleep before Mark got home. Since I didn't, I stayed up with him past three and that made for a short night. But I didn't go to the club and I did do laundry and vacuumed and did some sewing on of buttons and fixed some torn things on Mark's clothes, so some stuff at least got done. Hooray. I've tried to re-adapt my "my three things" list and do them and I did.

Just got a sweet note from my nephew from his first day in college:

Hey!

My first day went pretty well, I am feeling a little overwhelmed I will admit but other than that it was good. Chapel and psychology went really well but then religion was a little scary. It turns out I have to read about 80 pages out of this boring book before wednesday and write an essay! (please don't say "welcome to college") I spent all of yesterday studying though and a hatched through a lot of it at least.

There are a ton of pretty women here. Ive been on 3 different dates in the past 3 days. I love it.

I will be home this weekend and I can pick up anything there if you want to mail it, I still haven't figured out my exact mailing address yet.

I don't have class until 11 today, it is glorious. I woke up early to study though so I need to do that. I'll talk to you soon!!


What a sweet boy. He turns 18 this Friday. Only 18! And he's already IN college. I was already six months older than him by the time I started college. But I sure didn't have three dates the first week. He is way ahead of his time.

I went through some bills and old mail last night and found some of the bills have made their minimum payment go up. I'm glad I caught it or I would have underpaid by a dollar on my recurring payment and I would have been screwed because they would charge me one of those outrageous fees. They are being whittled down now and that is a wonderful thing.

I got aggravated with Barnes and Noble last night, or maybe I'm just getting old. I tried to order a CD for a friend for her birthday. Then I realized I didn't have her address, so I got out of it and didn't do it. Later I got her address and went back to start the process over again and "boom" suddenly the order was already in. It is sending it to me instead of to her. I swear it never gave me that last chance to look over the order. If it had, I would have changed it to ship to her. Well, I hope it gets here and I can run it over to her. At least I won't have to mail it again.

Okay, I need to go make some eggs, make my list of three things, and get started on this day. I hate this "jump up and run" stuff. Maybe when we both feel better we'll be up at 9 again. I hope that day gets here soon. I'm sick of being sick.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland