Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2004 11:24 pm

Back to Work

My laundry duties yesterday ended in disaster. I washed an inkpen in our batch of shorts and jeans. I ruined at least three pairs of khaki shorts and possible a few pairs of my jeans. Even black jeans... the black ink still a huge blotch. What a mess.

Back to work today and I really didn't want to go. I hate that feeling. I haven't had that feeling in a long while, but the specter of the evil boss returning to our little world is looming and frightening. Cotton had also heard the rumors and he had had his run-ins with the evil boss so he wasn't fond of the prospect either.

I was also covered in mosquito bites today and uncomfortable despite my liberal applications of Benadryl lotion. Tonight I've taken a Bendryl tablet so I'm getting sleepy now, but it is helping with the itch.

I ventured to the east side for a bit and saw Mark play. My old good boss was supposed to go tonight, but he didn't.

Sad news about my friend Doug, the singer/songwriter and his dog...the brilliant dog that was on Leno and could sing and play fiddle. The poor pup was scared July 4 and ran into the road and was struck and killed. Whatever sadness or bummedness I have had lately pales next to that. Poor Doug. I feel so sorry for him losing his best friend in such a tragic way.

Before || After
Older Entries
Book Club - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014
A Good Saturday Ahead - Saturday, Jan. 18, 2014
Back to Work - Monday, Jan. 06, 2014
The New Year Arrives - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2014
Engaged - Monday, Dec. 30, 2013
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland