Monday, Jan. 18, 2021 9:19 am

Starting the New Year

I'm at my "genealogy" desk and I'd like to stay here so I could clean it off and do some personal work, and that is why I need to move to the "work" desk and get to work. I can focus on my job in there a lot more.

It's a beautiful morning and pretty weather predicted all week. That always makes me wonder if it will ever get cold again. Of course we have some cold weather on the way. I live in denial -- about many things, I'm sure.

Okay weekend, did little. Finished a good book, The Grammarians. Glad I heard about it and ordered it.

My eyes are burning. I put on makeup and got dressed today! The makeup may have been a mistake because it is hurting. We have a meeting at noon so I thought I would try to look decent for it. I need to fish out my camera. It has fallen behind the desk.

I must look at the instructions on my robo-vac today. Two nights in a row it has "come to live" at 11:45 and started through the house. That's disturbing when I don't know how it was set that way. It's coming for me.

Mom DID get her vaccine! Hooray. That's a big step. I'm tired of the virus. Not tired of being home or having groceries delivered, etc. Just tired of not being able to run up to Dallas on a whim or go to a store. I did those things so seldom as it was, I am afraid I may never become adventurous enough to try a new restaurant or go into a store I've never been in.

Before || After
Older Entries
New House - Thursday, Jul. 22, 2021
Scattered - Friday, Jul. 02, 2021
The Pace Picks Up - Monday, Jun. 28, 2021
Next step - Sunday, Jun. 27, 2021
Mid-Year Catch Up -- POST Covid - Saturday, Jun. 26, 2021
Links
Current
Older
JournalCon Austin
Design by Rachel
Diaryland